bareMinerals BarePro Liquid Foundation

I am incredibly fickle when it comes to foundation. Sure, I have a few favourites that I know will always be fail safe options – Urban Decay All Nighter, ELF Flawless Finish and Two Faced Born This Way to name a few – but I can just as easily chop and change with little second thought.

My most recent foundation find could be another matter however. I have never found a foundation that so perfectly fits everything I ask of it as this one: The bareMinerals BarePro Liquid Foundation.

PSX_20181201_102903

I had avoided bareMinerals for a very long time – believing that were too ‘natural’ and that their products wouldn’t be as full coverage or pigmented as I like mine to be. When I came across this foundation in their BarePro line which promises “24-hour breathable full coverage” my mind changed however. With the assurance of both durability and coverage I decided to give it a go.

I picked up the shade Cashmere. A touch too dark but still workable in my pale day to day life as long as I remember to blend it down the neck!

bareMinerals describes the foundation as a “liquid mineral foundation that cares while it covers, improving the appearance of skin texture over time while blurring pores and imperfections”. Not only does it promise full coverage whilst retaining the appearance of skin, it is also intended to improve skin texture over time, rather than simply masking it. It is naturally matte, thanks to the inclusion of bamboo stem extract, as well as heat, humidity, water and sweat-resistant. Oh, and it has SPF20 too.

This is a foundation that promises a lot but delivers just as much.

It has full coverage without looking like a mask, perfecting my skin whilst still keeping it recognisable as my own. The matte finish isn’t too flat and retains a little of the skin’s natural sheen, unless powdered of course. Thanks to the fact that a little goes along way, it also avoids looking cakey, creasing or settling in to fine lines. Tick, tick and tick.

It also wears well, lasting me through 8 hours at work and long in to the evening afterwards with just a few touch ups here and there. long-wearing for me means dealing with my incredibly oily skin which often makes products separate and move around on my face as the day progresses. The BarePro foundation deals with this with ease – the matte finish obviously an advantage here. Sure, I still get that oily T-zone look come 3pm but I don’t think there’s a product in the world that could stop that. A little blot or touch up with powder and I’m good to go however.

Honestly, this is one of the best foundations I have ever used, to the point where I’m struggling to find a negative. Perhaps it is a little pricey at £29 but it is a product I see lasting for a very long time as, personally, I only need one pump to cover my entire face. If you have oily skin and are looking for a full coverage foundation I would highly recommend checking this foundation out!

Leave a comment